Michigan Election Results

The results are in. Did your candidate get a seat in Lansing or D.C.? Who will be on your local School Board or City Council? Below are the tallied results for Michigan’s Election races.

Governor – Gretchen Whitmer (Democrat)


Secretary of State – Jocelyn Benson (Democrat)

Attorney General – Dana Nessel (Democrat)

U.S. Senate – Debbie Stabenow (Democrat)

10th District Representative – Paul Mitchell (Republican)

25th District State Senator – Dan Lauwers (Republican)

32nd State Representative – Pamela Hornberger (Republican)

81st State Representative – Gary Eisen (Republican)

83rd State Representative – Shane Hernandez (Republican)

Proposal 1 – Legalization of Marijuana – Passed

Proposal 2 – Redistricting – Passed

Proposal 3 – Voting – Passed

St. Clair County Commissioner, 2nd District – Karl Tomion (Republican)

St. Clair County Commissioner, 4th District – Harry Dunn (Republican)

Mayor of Port Huron – Pauline Repp

Port Huron City Council – Anita Ashford, Lisa Beedon, Jeff Pemberton

Port Huron Board of Education – Joe Bixler, Laurie Oldford

Algonac City Council – Rocky Gillis, Jacob Skarbek, Mark Thompson

Algonac City Council partial term – Helen Meldrum

Algonac Board of Education – Philip Clark, Janice Pasko

Algonac Board of Education partial term – Raymond Privaloff

Brown City Board of Education – Theresa Kohler, Jeff Liebler, James Seidell, Michele Vilas

Brown City Treasurer – Tiffanie Bissett

Capac Board of Education – James Crane, Marie Killingbeck

Capac Village Council – Debra Hlubic, Mary Klug, Bruce Lawrence

Cros-Lex Board of Education – Kim Kerszykowski, Russel Nowiski, Joe Vitale

East China Board of Education – Karen Cedar, Jeanne Frank, Amy Murphy

Marine City City Commission – Jacob Bryson, Wendy Kellehan, Cheryl Vercammen

Marine City tax request – Passed

Marysville Board of Education – Michelle Kut, Ben Lasher, Kevin Palmateer, David Schmorrow

Sandusky City Council – Brad Harris, Larry Mitchell, Roger Williamson

Mayor of St. Clair – Bill Cedar, Jr.

St. Clair City Council 1st Ward – Ed Kindsvater, Jr., Mitchell Kuffa, III

St. Clair City Council 2nd Ward – Mike LaPorte, Thomas McCartney

St. Clair City Council 3rd Ward – Steven Ellery, Jon Watt

Yale Board of Education – Ron Charney, Dena French, Ruthann Reinelt

Burtchville Township fire tax renewal – Passed

Burtchville Township fire tax increase – Passed

Austin Township road tax – Passed

Bridgehampton Township road tax renewal – Not Passed

Worth Township road tax renewal – Passed

Peck School operating renewal – Passed

How do you feel about the results at both the State and Local levels? Let us know in the comments, or on our Facebook page.

Disclaimer: Blue Water Healthy Living is an online magazine located in Port Huron, Michigan. Our purpose is to promote healthy living by showcasing the Blue Water Area, its people, issues and surroundings. This online magazine is devoted to providing healthy living related stories, local happenings, and commentary. Often inspiring and uplifting, our stories come from our heart and soul to promote the enjoyment of a more fulfilling Blue Water Area lifestyle. The material on this web site is provided for informational and amusement purposes only and is not to be confused with any medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. The views and opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions and values of Blue Water Healthy Living.

Our Sponsors

Voices Wanted!

Write for Blue Water Healthy Living
For more information on writing for BWHL….. Click Here!

Be a Part of GBS Media or BWHL

GBS Media